The new ministers of Pedro Sánchez’s Government, live | Borja Sémper: “This is a Government tailored to the amnesty and its development” | Spain

Sánchez and the 22 ministers who make up the new coalition government between the PSOE and Sumar

As the president, Pedro Sánchez, explained in an appearance at the Moncloa Palace, the new Government will continue to have 22 ministries, five of which have fallen to Sumar, the same percentage that Podemos had in the previous legislature. Of these portfolios, 12 will be occupied by women. This is the composition of the new Council of Ministers, a continuous Executive focused on the PSOE:

President of the goverment: Pedro Sánchez.

First Vice President and Minister of Economic Affairs: Nadia Calvino.

Second Vice President and Minister of Labor: Yolanda Diaz.

Third Vice President and Minister of Ecological Transition: Teresa Ribera.

Fourth Vice President and Minister of Finance and Public Service: Maria Jesus Montero.

Minister of Justice and Presidency: Felix Bolaños.

Minister of Foreign Affairs, EU and Cooperation: Jose Manuel Albares.

Minister of Defense: Margarita Robles.

Minister of the Interior: Fernando Grande-Marlaska Gómez.

Minister of Equality: Ana Redondo.

Minister of Transport: Oscar Puente.

Minister of Education, Sports and Government Spokesperson: Pilar Alegría.

Minister of Housing and Urban Agenda: Isabel Rodríguez.

Minister of Industry: Jordi Hereu

Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food: Luis Planas.

Minister of Territorial Policy and Democratic Memory: Ángel Victor Torres.

Minister of Culture: Ernest Urtasun

Minister of Health: Monica Garcia.

Minister of Social Rights, Consumption and Agenda 2030: Pablo Bustinduy.

Minister of Science, Innovation and Universities: Diana Morant.

Minister of Digital Transformation: José Luis Escrivá.

Minister of Social Security and Migration Policies: Elma Saiz.

Minister of Children and Youth: Sira Rego.

The post first appeared on

Leave a Comment