Spain concludes the Euro 2024 qualifiers with a major victory over Georgia.. Video

conclude Spain national team His journey in the Euro 2024 qualifiers, by defeating his counterpart, the Georgian national team, with a score of 3-1, in the match that brought together the two teams on Sunday evening, at the Wivo Jose Zorrilla Stadium, in the matches of the tenth round of the first group matches in the European Nations Euro 2024 qualifiers..

Lee Normandeau put Spain ahead in the 4th minute, before Napoli star Khvisha Kvaratsikhelia equalized for Georgia 10 minutes after the start of the match.

In the second half, Ferran Torres added the second goal in the 55th minute and celebrated with Gavi’s shirt in order to support him, while Georgia’s Luka Lucochivli scored an own goal in the 72nd minute.

Barcelona and Spanish national team star Javi suffered a severe knee injury, as a result of which he was knocked out in the 27th minute. Several reports indicated a suspected cruciate ligament injury, and if confirmed, he will miss Euro 2024.

The formation of the Spanish national team was as follows: Goalkeeper: Unai Simon / Defense line: Gaya – Inigo Martinez – Lee Normando – Dani Carvajal / Midfield: Fabian Ruiz – Rodri – Javi / Offensive line: Williams – Morata – Ferran Torres.

Spain vs Georgia

With this result, the Spanish national team occupies first place in the Group A standings with 21 points, while the Georgia national team comes in fourth place with 8 points..

Spain has guaranteed qualification for the next European Championship, which will be held in Germany, before playing its final qualifying match.

The European Nations Cup, Euro 2024, will be held in the summer of next year, with the participation of 24 teams, and thus 15 seats remain to be competed for..

The first- and second-place finishers in the ten qualifying groups qualify for Euro 2024, while waiting for the playoff matches, which will qualify 3 other teams to the tournament finals..

The Euro 2024 draw is scheduled to be held on Saturday, December 2, 2023, at the Elbe Orchestra in the German city of Hamburg.

The list of finalists was as follows: Germany, the “host” – Belgium – France – Portugal – Spain – Scotland – Turkey – Austria – England – Hungary – Slovakia – Albania – Denmark – Netherlands – Romania – Switzerland – Serbia.

The post first appeared on

Leave a Comment