Peru vs Venezuela LIVE TODAY: minute by minute of the match by date 6 of the 2026 Qualifiers

The peruvian team will have his last opportunity this year to add his first victory and try to get out of the bottom of the standings of the 2026 Qualifiers. However, it will not be easy at all, since his current rival, Venezuela, is one of the organizers of the contest. This great confrontation will take place today, Tuesday, September 21 at 9:00 p.m. local time at the National Stadium in Lima.

How does Peru arrive?

The present of the ‘bicolor’It’s probably the worst in a long time. It is not an opinion, it is supported by numbers. In the first five dates, he only added one point out of a possible 15. The most alarming thing is that he does not have a single goal to his credit and it took more than 400 minutes for him to register his first shot on goal.

The hard fall before Bolivia in La Paz, perhaps, has been decisive in terms of the technician’s permanence Juan Reynosowho despite having the public support of his players, I would not continue in command at the end of this double date. He ‘Pigheaded’ He would say goodbye after a year with negative figures: more than 50% defeats.

For this duel with ‘red wine’the national team will have a significant loss that could trigger a highly anticipated debut. Luis Advíncula He earned his second yellow card against the ‘verde’ for an effusive complaint and was suspended. This way, Oliver Sonneborn in Denmark but with roots ‘inca’it would have more chances of being released.

Peru lost 2-0 to Bolivia on date 5 of the 2026 Qualifiers

How does Venezuela arrive?

As for the squad led by Fernando Batista, will come for the victory without a doubt. He arrives in the Peruvian capital with a strong mood and with a streak of four games without losing, including a historic draw with Brazil as a visitor. These good results are reflected in their position on the board, placing them in fourth place with 8 units, behind Argentina, Colombia and Uruguay.

Yes indeed, the selection ‘llanera’ He will also have two important absences in the midfield. Jose Martinez He suffered the same fate as Advíncula and will miss this match due to accumulation of cards. Tomas Rinconone of the most experienced, will not be available due to a last-minute muscle injury.

The record is not in favor of Venezuela in this match, because it has never been able to beat Peru as a visitor. The last time they were able to steal points in this square was on the way to the 2018 World Cup in Russia when they tied at two.

In the last tie in Lima, Venezuela started winning 2-0 and Peru equalized it with goals from Paolo Guerrero and Raúl Ruidíaz at the end - Credits: Getty Images.
In the last tie in Lima, Venezuela started winning 2-0 and Peru equalized it with goals from Paolo Guerrero and Raúl Ruidíaz at the end – Credits: Getty Images.

Peru vs Venezuela schedules

The ball will start rolling at the Nacional at 9:00 p.m. in Peru, as in Colombia and Ecuador. Due to the time difference, it will start at 10:00 p.m. in Venezuela, Bolivia and Paraguay and at 11:00 p.m. in Argentina, Brazil, Chile and Uruguay.

TV Channel of Peru vs Venezuela

There are three channels that will broadcast this meeting for all Peruvian screens. America TV y ATVopen signal, and Movistar Sports (3 or 703HD from Movistar) by cable. Finally, you will be able to find out about the goals, incidents and details through the minute by minute of Infobae Peru in this note.

Ternal arbitral

The referee designated for Peru vs Venezuela is the Argentine Dario Herrera and will be accompanied by his compatriots Cristian Navarro y Maximiliano Del Yesso on the playing field. Regarding the video arbitration room (VAR), the ‘gaucho’ Jorge Baliño will be in charge.

Peru vs Venezuela lineups

– Peru: Pedro Gallese; Aldo Corzo, Marcos López, Renato Tapia, Alexander Callens; Pedro Aquino, Yoshimar Yotún, Bryan Reyna, Piero Quispe, André Carrillo; Gianluca Lapadula. DT: Juan Reynoso.

– Venezuela: Rafael Romo; Alexander González, Wilker Ángel, Yordan Osorio, Miguel Navarro; Yangel Herrera, Cristian Cásseres, Rómulo Otero; Darwin Machís, Yeferson Soteldo and Salomón Rondón. DT: Fernando Batista.

The post first appeared on

Leave a Comment