Eight delistings across Crows & Power as SA clubs make big list calls

Adelaide has announced four delistings.

Andrew McPherson, Jackson Hately, Tariek Newchurch and Tyler Brown have all been informed their contracts will not be renewed.

McPherson played the most games of the quartet at Adelaide, managing 28 since being drafted back in 2017.

Hately has played 15 for the Crows since joining from the Giants, while Newchurch and former Magpie, Brown haven’t gone on the park.

In a club statement, Adelaide list manager Justin Reid said: “These are always difficult decisions that unfortunately need to be made at this time of the year.

“Andrew, Jackson, Tariek and Tyler have all made valuable contributions to our Club in the varying amounts of time they have spent with us.

“All four players leave the Club with our thanks and best wishes for the future.”

Crosstown rivals Port Adelaide has also farewelled four players following the conclusion of their season on Saturday.

Riley Bonner, Trent Dumont, Brynn Teakle and Nathan Barkla won’t play again for the Power.

Bonner played 11 games in 2023 but fell out of selection favour late in the season, while Teakle (six overall) managed four after being selected in last year’s mid-season draft.

Former Kangaroo Dumont wasn’t able to break into Ken Hinkley’s side in 2023, while Barkla didn’t make his debut.

Port Adelaide list manager Jason Cripps offered a statement on the four players.

“It is difficult to farewell players of such great character who have dedicated themselves to our club,” Cripps said.

“We appreciated the hard work and commitment that Riley, Trent, Brynn and Nathan put in across multiple years with us.

“We wish them every success with their next steps and thank them for everything they have contributed to our club.”

Port Adelaide

Adelaide Crows

The Post Eight delistings across Crows & Power as SA clubs make big list calls Originally Posted on www.sen.com.au

Leave a Comment