A new baby keeps the Manchester United player away from the Portugal national team before the Euro qualifiers

Manchester United defender Diogo Dalot withdrew from his country’s Portugal squad, today, Monday, before the next two matches in the Euro 2024 qualifiers. Fabrizio Romano, a reliable journalist for Sky Sports Sports Network, confirmed that Diogo Dalot withdrew from the Portuguese national team camp. Because he and his partner are expecting their first child soon.

An official Manchester United club statement said that Manchester United defender Diogo Dalot was withdrawn from the Portugal national team squad before their next two matches in the UEFA Euro 2024 qualifiers.

Coach Roberto Martinez’s squad, which has guaranteed its presence in the finals next year, leads Group 10 with a full mark, as Portugal won all eight matches with a goal difference of 32-2, and Portugal still has the opportunity to continue its victories when it faces Liechtenstein on Thursday and then with Iceland.

The United statement added: “After talks with coach Martinez, Dalot left the camp for personal reasons, and was replaced by Porto’s young right-back Joao Mario, who is about to make his debut at international level.”

Meanwhile, Diogo’s club colleague Bruno Fernandes remains with his country’s national team, having appeared in 61 international matches and scored 18 goals.

While Dalot has participated in 16 matches so far with the Portugal national team, and participated in 17 matches with United this season, and also scored a wonderful goal in the Sheffield United match.

The defender also represented his country four times during this period, and helped keep a clean sheet three times.

Portugal’s list for the upcoming Euro qualifiers is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Diogo Costa, Jose Sa, Rui Patricio.

Defense: Pepe, Antonio Silva, Goncalo Inacio, Ruben Diaz, Totti Gomez, Joao Mario, Joao Cancelo, Semedo .

Midfield: Joao Baleña, Ruben Neves, Matthews Nunez, Bruno Fernandes, Otavio, Vitinha, Joao Neves. .

Attack: Cristiano, Joao Felix, Rafael Leao, Bromma, Ricardo Horta, Diogo Jota, Bernardo Silva, Gonzalo Ramos.

The post first appeared on www.youm7.com

Leave a Comment